BoysVolleyball

Coaches
8th grade- Mr. Rumpf
7th Grade- Mr. McBride

 

Tryout Information 


Tryouts for the 7th and 8th grade boys' volleyball team will be held on Wednesday, January 12th; Thursday, January 13th; and Friday, January 14th.
‚Äč
In order to try out, all participants will be required to have a current physical (dated in the last 395 days) on file in the school nurse's office as well as a signed permission slip. If you are unsure if the last physical we have is up to date, please check for your name on the list outside of the nurse's office PRIOR to the tryout date. If you have questions, please contact our school nurse njohnson@d70schools.org.

Athletes are expected to attend all three tryout dates. If you have any questions about tryouts, please contact Coach Rumpf or Coach McBride.

 

2022 Schedule of Games


Wednesday, January 26- Away @ Hawthorn South
Thursday, January 27 Away @ Oak Grove
Monday, January 31 - Away @ Hawthorn North - 8th Grade plays first today @ 4:15
Tuesday, February 1- Home v. Sandburg
Monday, February 7- Away @ Neal Math and Science Academy
Tuesday, February 8 - Home v. Millburn
Wednesday, February 9 - Home v. Northwood
Tuesday, February 15 - Away @ Lake Bluff
Tuesday, February 22 - Home v. Edgewood- Moved to 2/14
Thursday, February 24- Away @ Deer Path 
Saturday, February 26 - LHS Feeder School Tournament- Begins at 2:00 @ LHS


Monday, February 28 - Wednesday, March 2- Lake side Conference Tournament
Monday- 7th grade pool play round - @ Deer Path
Tuesday- 8th grade pool play round - @ Millburn Middle School
Wednesday- 7/8 Semi-finals and finals @ Deer Path (7th) @ Millburn Middle School (8th)