BoysVolleyball

Coaches
8th grade- Mr. Rumpf
7th Grade- Mr. McBride

 

Tryout dates: Monday, January 22nd and Tuesday, January 23rd
 All athletes are expected to attend both tryout dates.  If you have any questions, please contact Mr. Rumpf or Mr. McBride.

In order to attend the tryout for volleyball, all athletes MUST have a current physical (within the past 395 days) on file with the school nurse as well as a signed permission slip.  If you have any questions, please contact the Athletic Director, Mrs. Langlie, or the school nurse, Mrs. Johnson. Students should check to see that they have a current physical on file prior to the first tryout.  Lists can be found on the wall outside of the nurse's office.

6TH GRADE  SPORTS OPPORTUNITIES

AFTER THE TRYOUTS/CLINICS FOR WINTER SPORTS ARE COMPLETED, IF THERE ARE NOT ENOUGH 7TH GRADERS TO FILL A COMPLETE ROSTER FOR ANY CUT SPORT, THERE WILL BE A SEPARATE TRYOUT FOR ANY 6TH GRADERS THAT WOULD LIKE TO FILL THE REMAINING SPOTS. TO BE CLEAR, AT NO TIME WILL A 7TH GRADER LOSE A ROSTER SPOT TO A 6TH GRADER, REGARDLESS OF ABILITY.

IF THERE ARE NO AVAILABLE SPOTS, THEN 6TH GRADERS WILL NOT BE ABLE TO ATTEND A TRYOUT.  AFTER THE THRID TRYOUT, IF THERE ARE REMAINING SPOTS, THERE WILL BE A SEPARATE 6TH GRADE TRYOUT DATE ANNOUNCED. IF YOU HAVE QUESTIONS, PLEASE CONTACT THE ATHLETIC DIRECTOR, MRS. LANGLIE.

2023 Schedule of Games


Tuesday, January 30- Away @ Oak Grove
Thursday, February 1- Away @ Neal Math and Science Academy (North Chicago)
Monday, February 5 Away @ Hawthorn Middle School North
Tuesday, February 6 - Home v. Sandburg
Wednesday, February 7 - Home v. Hawthorn Middle School South
Thursday, February 8- Home v Northwood
Monday, February 12- Home v. Millburn
Wednesday, February 21-  Away @ Lake Bluff
Saturday, February 24th- Feeder Team Tournament @ LHS- games at 2:00, 3:00, and 4:00. 7th grade in the FIeld House, and 8th grade in the West Gym.
Tuesday, February 27-  Home v. Edgewood
Wednesday,  February 28- Away @ Deer Path
Thursday, February 29 - Home v. Barrington Station


Monday, March 4 - Wednesday, March 7- Lakeside Conference Tournament
Tuesday- 7th Grade Pool Play Round-Deer Path/Millburn (TBD)
Wednesday-  8th Grade Pool Play Round- -Deer Path/Millburn (TBD)
Thursday- 7/8 Semi-finals and finals @ Deer Path (7th) @ Millburn Middle School (8th)