BoysVolleyball

Coaches
8th grade- Mr. Rumpf
7th Grade- Mr. McBride

 

Tryout dates: Wednesday, January 8th and Thursday, January 9th
 All athletes are expected to attend both tryout dates.  If you have any questions, please contact Mr. Rumpf or Mr. McBride.

In order to attend the tryout for volleyball, all athletes MUST have a current physical (within the past 395 days) on file with the school nurse as well as a signed permission slip.  If you have any questions, please contact the Athletic Director, Mrs. Langlie, or the school nurse, Mrs. Johnson. Students should check to see that they have a current physical on file prior to the first tryout.  Lists can be found on the wall outside of the nurse's office.

6TH GRADE  SPORTS OPPORTUNITIES

AFTER THE TRYOUTS/CLINICS FOR WINTER SPORTS ARE COMPLETED, IF THERE ARE NOT ENOUGH 7TH GRADERS TO FILL A COMPLETE ROSTER FOR ANY CUT SPORT, THERE WILL BE A SEPARATE TRYOUT FOR ANY 6TH GRADERS THAT WOULD LIKE TO FILL THE REMAINING SPOTS. TO BE CLEAR, AT NO TIME WILL A 7TH GRADER LOSE A ROSTER SPOT TO A 6TH GRADER, REGARDLESS OF ABILITY.

IF THERE ARE NO AVAILABLE SPOTS, THEN 6TH GRADERS WILL NOT BE ABLE TO ATTEND A TRYOUT.  AFTER THE THRID TRYOUT, IF THERE ARE REMAINING SPOTS, THERE WILL BE A SEPARATE 6TH GRADE TRYOUT DATE ANNOUNCED. IF YOU HAVE QUESTIONS, PLEASE CONTACT THE ATHLETIC DIRECTOR, MRS. LANGLIE.

2025 Schedule of Games

Thursday, January 30- Home v. Neal Math and Science Academy
Tuesday, February 4 - Away @ Carl Sandburg
Thursday, February 6 - Away @ Northwood
Monday, February 10- Away @ Millburn
Tuesday, February 18 - @ Barrington Station
Wednesday, February 19 - Home v. Lake Bluff
Thursday, February 20 - Home v. Oak Grove
Tuesday, February 25- Away @ Edgewood
Thursday, February 27 - Home v. Deer Path

Tuesday, March 4 -Thursday, March 6- Lakeside Conference Tournament
Tuesday- 7th Grade Pool Play Round-Deer Path/Millburn (TBD)
Wednesday-  8th Grade Pool Play Round- -Deer Path/Millburn (TBD)
Thursday- 7/8 Semi-finals and finals @ Deer Path (7th) @ Millburn Middle School (8th)